The following reviews were posted on HomeAway, VRBO, FlipKey, Travel Advisor, or Facebook.
Feel free to access our listings for verification and see well over 100 reviews among all the sites.

5stars 4

Beautiful, Quiet Condo on the Beach

Andi is a very responsive and genuinely helpful owner; she goes out of her way to provide many useful coupons for food and activity discounts at many different places. The unit is quite clean and the area very quiet with 3 lovely pools brightly colored at night, a large, wrap-around deck, and frontage along the sea. Security is evident at the entrance to both the Palmas community and the Crescent Beach units, and it is a short walk to the major hotel (Wyndam) where there is a nice casino and a good hotel restaurant. It is less than a 1 hr drive from the San Juan airport, but you will need a rental car to get around the area. A few miles away there is a large shopping center with a Walmart and Chili’s restaurant in Humacao. The area is a bit like Hilton Head Island with a beautiful golf course winding through the many low-rise condos, but with more recently built condos, yet beautiful manicured lawns and properties with lots of golf cart activity within the Palmas del Mar resort…and much better weather in January/February. Rated 5 stars by J. Armor, Allentown, PA, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, January 2016


5 Star Logo 9

Wake Up with the Sound, Site and Smell of the Ocean!

This unit a just steps from the beach and also has three pools nearby with new LED color-changing lights. There are so many things to do at Palmas Del Mar there’s no reason to leave the complex during your stay. It has restaurants, grocery stores, retails stores, a casino, bars, tennis, golf, gym and even a nature path to walk around. Fun for people of all ages. The unit itself has all the amenities you could ever need including a hair dryer, cable tv, air conditioning, and a coffee maker. But the best part is the outdoor patio overlooking the ocean and pools with a table and lounge chairs. Rated 5 stars by Alison P, Elmsford, NY, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, February 2016


 

5StarLogo_6We Had the Best Time
I have been raving about how great this apartment is and what a wonderful vacation we had. This beachfront property is roomy, comfortable, extremely clean, beautifully decorated and had all of the amenities you could want or need. The large patio which overlooks the beach had doors off of the living room and master bedroom. It was so great to start the day with a cup of tea and a good book with such a beautiful view of the palm trees and ocean. Palmas del Mar has everything you need – golf courses, tennis courts, pools, shop, restaurants. We took day trips to Fajardo and Luquillo which were also fun. Andi was great to work with. We had to delay our trip home due to a blizzard and were able to stay on a few extra days. She went out of her way to accommodate us. We are already planning our return trip!!!
Rated 5 stars by Nancy Ochsenreiter, Centerport, NY, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, February 2015


5stars 4Don’t Hesitate to Stay at This Great Place
We loved this complex, condo, Palmas del Mar – everything! Andi was on top of everything. The information she provides in advance of your arrival anticipates all you needs – right down to where to stop to load up of groceries on your way from the airport. This was our first visit to PR. What a great vacation destination and Palmas del Mar has to be one of the best places to stay. We checked other places and wondered if we made the right choice – when we arrived we visited the other properties we considered – and we determined we made the right choice. The condo pictures don’t do the place or views justice. Well decorated and appointed. Many upgrades. You couldn’t ask for a better location. Great beach. Great pool. Tennis and Golf close by. Secure, clean, friendly. We hope to come back again and stay longer. 2 weeks goes fast.
Rated 5 stars by Lyle Martin, Nevada, Submitted to FlipKey/Travel Advisor, January 2015


5StarLogo_5

Excellent Vacation Spot in Puerto Rico
My family and I stayed at Andi’s beachfront vacation rental in Palmas Del Mar, Puerto Rico. We had such a wonderful time. The apartment was clean, well decorated and very pleasant. It is right on the beach and only steps to the three swimming pools, yet it offers a great deal of privacy and peaceful surroundings, especially off-peak season. Andi is a wonderful host who is very helpful and attentive. She called in the morning after we checked in late the night before, to make sure that we had everything we needed and that everything in the apartment was working well.
Rated 5 stars by Vongduen N., Astoria, NY, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, July 2014

5StarLogo_7
Great Relaxing Vacation Retreat!
We have been traveling to Puerto Rico for the past 25 years and Palmas Del Mar has always been a favorite. We have stayed at many different places over the years, this year we were lucky enough to find a gem at Cresent Beach. This unit was beautifully decorated, well equipped and centrally located. My husband and I were able to relax and drink our morning coffee overlooking both the pool and beach. We rented a golf cart and traveled around Palmas’ grounds. Los Lagos offered a wonderful massage and Pura Vita restaurant in Palma Nova was delicious. All in all we didn’t have one complaint, dealing with Andi was smooth and easy.
Rated 5 stars by Cathy, B., Lake Grove, NY, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, July 2014

5StarLogo_2
Excellent View and Accommodations
The unit itself is spacious, well-equipped and is tastefully decorated. The view is fabulous and includes the beach, well-manicured grounds, and pool. The location is within EASY access to both beach and pool. The office nook and free wi-fi helped me stay up-to-date on work. We didn’t want to leave!
Rated 5 stars by Terri, L., Helena, AL, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, June 2014

5StarLogo_8
Well Appointed, Well Stocked and Very Clean
This condo is obviously well loved and cared for by the owners. It is beautiful and you seriously can’t beat the view from the balcony. We stayed early in the off season and loved the uncrowded beach and pool. Took some great day trips to Fajardo, Old San Juan, and the rain forest. Plenty of space for myself, husband, and 2 college-aged daughters.
Rated 5 stars by Susan, P., Charlottesville VA, Submitted to FlipKey/Travel Advisor, June 2014

5 Star Logo 9
The Perfect Spot!
I just returned from a stay at Andi’s vacation home in Palmas Del Mar and couldn’t be happier. It was the perfect spot for a relaxing stay with my husband and teenage daughters. First of all the condo was so clean and comfortable, and this is a must for me. It was stocked with everything we needed, and more. It was quiet and private, away from any crowds. There was a lot of security as well so we always felt completely at ease. The beach was gorgeous, our own private paradise. While in Puerto Rico we ventured out a couple of days for snorkeling and the evening Bioluminescent Bay kayaking trip, both in Fajardo. It was a short and easy drive from Palmas. We went out for dinner several times, and really loved Chez Daniel at the Marina. All of the detailed information that Andi provided prior to the trip was invaluable. If she had not provided this info our trip would not have been so wonderful and relaxing! She thought of everything! We are very much looking forward to an opportunity to return to Palmas!
Rated 5 stars by Brenda R, Dunstable, MA, Submitted to Facebook, April 2014


5StarLogo_2Wonderful!
Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was well equipped with everyday conveniences ranging from chip clips to boogie boards. The condo had ample room, the patio was spacious. The beach was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed dinner at two of the restaurants down by the marina, but otherwise stayed close to the condo. We are thinking of going back next year as there is so much more to enjoy on the property and in the general area. It definitely was one of our best Spring breaks.
Rated 5 stars by Carol Z., Riverdale, NY, Submitted to FlipKey/Travel Advisor, March 2014



5stars 4Paradise
Beautiful quiet place to relax, pictures are exactly as described on listing page, very clean, very well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, loved the wrapped around patio, it felt like my home away from home. The beach and palm trees were my favorite part, loved renting a golf cart for getting around the property. There is so much to see. Thank you for sharing your home with us
Rated 5 stars by Robin Esser, Bethlehem, PA, Submitted to FlipKey/Travel Advisor, March 2014



5starsGreat Ocean Views- Well Equipped and Very Comfortable Condo!
Thanks so much for renting your condo to us. We loved the condo and thought it was definitely the best one we have stayed in since we have been have been coming to Palmas. The terrace and the views are to die for. The condo was incredibly well equipped. We did not lack for anything. We especially appreciated the great quality of the towels and the comfort of the bed. It was like being at the Four Seasons Hotel. Best yet, we had lots of sunshine everyday we were there. I know you had something to do with that!
Rated 5 stars by Carol Z., Riverdale, NY Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, Feb 2014

5stars 3Great Condo in Puerto Rico
This is a great two bedroom condo in the gated, upscale community of Palmas del Mar, about 45 minutes from the congestion of San Juan. The unit is immaculate with a large porch that directly overlooks the ocean. There are actually two master suites in the unit with a privacy door that can be used separate them–great for couples vacationing together or for keeping living room noise from younger children at night. The owners have provided every amenity including beach gear. Golf, fitness, tennis and many restaurants are all located in the Palmas del Mar resort community. Ocean activities, fishing, scuba, snorkeling, are available from the marina in Palmas del Mar or in Fajardo, a short drive away.
Rated 5 stars by Andi P., Arroyo Grande, CA, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, Feb 2014


5StarLogo_5Home Away from Home!!!
My husband and I truly enjoy staying at this condo. This is our 3rd time staying here. The place is right on the beach, making it so easy to relax and unwind. The interior has been updated with new furniture, linens, and towels. It is so comfortable there. We love hanging out on the terrace for our breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails. Thanks Andi and John for a great vacation!! Rated by by Helen G., Mamaroneck, NY, Submitted to FlipKey/Travel Advisor, Dec 2013



5StarLogo_7Very Comfortable Condo
This condo was everything you need to be comfortable on your vacation. The balcony was spacious with both a nice table and two loungers overlooking the beach and swaying trees. Of course the Caribbean sea provided the background music continually. The master bed was very comfortable with some of the best pillows we’ve had in a vacation condo. Dining was easy in the condo, great table area. The complex itself is huge and took a couple of days to learn all the services available. The pool area was large enough to handles several families at one time without feeling crowded. The Blue Hawaii restaurant had some of the best asian food we’ve had. I think because we were there Thanksgiving week some of the other eateries had limited hours. It was hard to find Puerto Rican food, although there was a great barbeque place Cayey west on 184, right off the freeway.
Rated by by Susan, Milwaukee, WI, Submitted to FlipKey/Travel Advisor, November 2013

5stars 3Wonderful Condo with a Beautiful View
We loved staying at this luxury waterfront condo. Eating breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach was one of the highlights of our stay, exactly as it is pictured. As promised, there was ample space to relax and spread out in this comfortable property for a family of 4. It was clean and quiet and conveniently close to Walmart where we grocery shopped. We drove to the rainforest, Old San Juan, and the bio bay, a reasonable distance away. Overall, I would highly recommend this beautiful get away.
Rated 5 stars by Lisa, Merion Station, PA, Submitted to FlipKey/Travel Advisor, September 2013

5stars 4Exactly the View We Were Looking For!
My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary and could not have asked for anything more! The place was clean, comfortable and had everything from kitchen appliances, beach cushions, board games and more. They really thought of everything. Andi was wonderful and provided a thorough list of things to do and places to eat in our welcome package which was very helpful! We used Matt’s charter boat to snorkel and see Monkey Island, visited the casino a few times, ate at several restaurants and enjoyed the beach. There is no real reason to leave Palmas Del Mar unless you want to do the tourist thing in San Juan, visit the rainforest (which we did and enjoyed it), or do the bioluminous lagoon. Most importantly, we wanted a place to relax, enjoy the view and hear the ocean which is exactly what we experienced! We drank coffee on the beautiful balcony every morning, watched the waves and even saw a few iguanas pass by. I highly recommend this location and am hopeful to return before the Stix retire. We are so thankful they opened up their beautiful home!
Rated by by Jennifer, Charlotte, NC, Submitted to HomeAway, September 2013

5starsPalmas del Mar, Puerto Rico
We were so pleased to arrive and find the property listing and photos from the website very accurate. The accommodation was very clean and fresh, the linens and bedding of good quality and the furnishings in excellent condition. The kitchen was well supplied as listed. Important note: the pictures were all current!! The view was amazing, exactly as shown. Very relaxing. After very long flights from Toronto, Ontario and Tulsa, Oklahoma and arriving very late at night it was a relief to walk in & just relax. No problems. The lights and air conditioner were on for us and the atmosphere was very welcoming.

This was a very relaxing and fun holiday for us & I think it should be noted that this review is from two couples from two totally different areas of North America. My husband & I reside in Ontario, Canada & we shared the two bedroom villa with my sister & brother n law from Oklahoma. We were all very pleased with our selection. The Crescent Beach area is a beautiful & very well maintained gated community. We did a good bit of sightseeing around the island and rented a car from Budget which we picked up at the airport. Enjoyed a day at El Yunque rainforest, a day trip to Old San Juan & a day trip with “Salty Dog” for a fun day of snorkeling & cruising. We rented a golf cart from Target Rentals on Palmas Del Mar for one day and found this a great way to see the entire complex. The Crescent Beach area seemed to be one of the most well maintained properties on the resort. We had lunch and dinner at several of the restaurants on PDM and found them all to be very acceptable. Perhaps one of the most enjoyable venues was Beach Bohio, just a short walk down the beach. A great place for lunch & a drink on the beach.

Our stay in Puerto Rico was a great holiday. A lot of credit goes to Andi Stix for the excellent accommodation. Andi was very helpful with confirming the booking and after our arrival we had a couple of questions & were able to reach her contact at PDM with one phone call & got an answer to our questions immediately. No problems & no rude surprises. Always a bonus when you are on holidays! We would be very pleased to recommend this property.
Rated 5 stars by Judy M., St. George, Ontario, Canada, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, August 2013

5StarLogo_8Fantastic Time at Crescent Beach
We arrived to Crescent Beach and were greeted with 85 degree weather – sun shining – the sound of waves crashing on the shore. The condo was more than we expected – very large, comfortable, with everything you need, and a fantastic outdoor balcony. We spent 90% of our time on the balcony or the beach. This part of Puerto Rico is unbelievable – we never needed anything we couldn’t find close by. Andi took great care of us – guiding us as to where to go, what to do, and how to get around. My teenage daughters were skeptical at first – but after one day they found there wasn’t enough hours in the day for all their plans. We rented a golf cart for the week – made it really easy to get around and everyone enjoyed their turn at the wheel! I have already recommended Andi to several friends – we used to spend each spring in Florida -but we are now going to spend it in Puerto Rico. One week is not nearly enough to enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer.
Rated 5 stars by Loren, Mukwonago, WI, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, April 2013

5stars 3Beachfront Apartment Rental in Palmas del Mar
I cannot imagine a more relaxing and enjoyable week. The weather was ideal- low 80’s during the day, 70 at night. The apartment is spotless, well-maintained and beautifully furnished. The living room and master bedroom face the ocean. If you leave the windows open, you can hear the waves. The deck has a magnificent view of the water and is a perfect place to enjoy breakfast and lunch. For those who want to be active, there are many activities to choose from. The beach is clean and never crowded. There are several restaurants nearby that offer excellent food at very reasonable prices. The pictures were very representative of the property. I highly recommend a trip to the rain forest.The owners were available and helpful. I would recommend this rental enthusiastically to a friend or relative.
Rated 5 stars by Ellen S., Mamaroneck, NY, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, March 2013

5stars 4Paradise!
We feel very fortunate to have stayed in this amazing apartment on our vacation in Puerto Rico. It’s beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and has amazing views of the ocean from the living room, master bedroom, and the huge covered balcony. The owner thought of everything to make guests feel comfortable. We were provided with us helpful information about Las Palmas and the surrounding area, and even received a call from the owner to see if everything was in perfect order. Would recommend this place highly, to anyone wanting a perfect Caribbean escape!
Rated 5 stars by A Portsmouth Rose, Portsmouth, NH, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, January 2013

5StarLogo_2It Has It All!!! Luxury, Comfort & Location
From the first contact with Andi, I knew we made an excellent choice. Descriptions and photos very accurate. We absolutely loved the very generous veranda. Had most of our meals out there. We had the master bedroom which has one of the most comfortable beds ever!! Add the sound of the breaking waves and it was bliss. Check in process was simple and the people at the reception desk were very nice, we even were offered a cool rum punch. The resort is very large but easy to navigate around. It was decorated for the holiday. We’re from New England so it was delightful to see all the palm trees with holiday lights. Location was also in easy reach of rain forest and bioluminescent lagoon. We combined those 2 activities in the same day, rain forest midday and bio-luminescent lagoon by electric boat early evening then had an awesome dinner at El Stacion, a converted petrol station not far from the boat launch. This allowed us to have a few really relaxing days poolside. We had a late flight from San Juan, so we left the condo early and toured Old San Juan before heading to the airport.Recommend this condo highly!
Rated 5 stars by Sue, MA, Submitted to HomeAway/VRBO, December 2012

5StarLogo_6For more reviews, please visit our sites at:

  • HomeAway: Property Numbers: 248042 and 397913
  • VRBO: Property Numbers: 231455 and 366263
  • Travel Advisor/FlipKey: Property Numbers: 213538 and 303242